Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

«  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  »
*****
Reviewed by Amanda from Mersyside

Got my tassels yesterday was surprised at the quality they are beautiful really well made so happy with them I put them on my new mirrored bedside tables they look amazing so glad I got them off just poles thank you what you see is what you get love them xxxx

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Tracey Petrie from Cheshire

Quick & efficient site to use & delivered within 36hrs. Cannot fault service & quality.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Michael Jenkins from Hertfordshire

Good service with quick delivery all at a very reasonable price.
The poles, finials and mounting brackets all look superb.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by thomas calverley from shepshed

Absolute class thank you so much

Our Reply
Hello Thomas
Thank you for the review
Regards
Customer Service team
March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Peter I'anson from MANCHESTER

Great service my order came the next day and was delivered very well packed and with wood to stop the poles getting damaged in delivery. The only improvement would be tracking details for the courier as I didn't know when it was being delivered and it was only by luck I was still as home when the company came.

Will definitely be ordering more when I decorate the other rooms as the product range, quality and service are all superb.

Our Reply
Hello Mr I'anson
Thank you for the review and the comments on the tracking, we will pas this onto our courier Tuffnells and see if we can improve the service in the future.
Kinds Regards
Customer Service team.
March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Marian Firth from South Yorks

Staff helpful on telephone. Prompt delivery.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Chantal Chamberlain from Bristol

Excellent customer service and efficient delivery with regular updates on the time of delivery

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Toby Sallows from Essex

Excellent services and would recommend. The prices are also very competitive.

March 2016
****-
Reviewed by R.P. Howard from Merseyside

Excellent and prompt service. What we ordered arrived on the day promised with no fuss. I think the postage (£4.95) for such a small item (£2.95) weighing a few grams was excessive as we did not need it next-day-delivery and a slower delivery wth cheaper rate would have been appreciated

Our Reply
Hello Mr /Mrs Howard
We use a system that utilises a courier to deliver all our goods, the small order charge delivery option is delivered by Royal mail from your local sorting office. Unfortunately most of our customers want fast delivery, and we have tried using Royal mail on previous occasions, and the speed of delivery is very poor, and we tended to have poor reviews due to this. As a company we try to balance this out, and this is the best compromise we have had to date.
regards
Customer service team.
March 2016
*----
Reviewed by Mrs A Finster-Rowen from North Yorkshire

My sample request was lost so I had to ring to chase up. Odd, considering I had to pay for it online. Not the best customer service.

Also, this website rating doesn't actually explain whether number 1 on the scale is the highest or lowest score :(

Our Reply
The first sample was sent out via royal mail within 7 hrs of the request, and the second batch was sent out the same day that you reported the sample had not been received. We would think that poor customer service is when the customer is ignored, at no point have we given poor service, this is due to Royal mail giving us poor service, as goods dispatched have not been delivered. The second batch was dispatched and delivered within 48 hrs.

The star rating is as follows: 1 gold star for poor, and 5 gold stars for good.
Regards
Customer service Dept.
March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Andrew Pointon from Italy

Excellent service from Just Poles to Italy. Where other online retailers don't want to be bothered with difficult shipments, the can do attitude of Just Poles is highly appreciated.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Sian Gooderson from Cambs

Did not receive one of the items ordered but once I contacted Just Poles and informed them they sent the missing item immediately without question.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs D G Rigby from Manchester

Excellent service from beginning to end, shall definately use you again and recommend you.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Bernard Moore from Cumbria

Couple of clicks, choice made.
Couple of clicks, sum total paid.
Couple of days, order delivered
Couple of days, mostly all done, pole up and ready,

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by John E Gardner from Essex

Excellent speedy service

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by MRS COSSAVELLA from Billingham

Excellent fast service. Will shop here again.

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Dawn Humphrey from West Sussex

Well packaged and promptly delivered

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Phillips from Barnsley

Speedy delivery

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by Henderson from Essex

Fantastic service. Ordered yesterday on standard delivery option and received items today. Perfect!

March 2016
*****
Reviewed by mrs c calcott from essex

10 out of 10 for service very helpful on telephone and very please with my purchase I would defiantly shop there again great value for money

March 2016
**---
Reviewed by Richard Collings from bristol

Sadly I did have some issues with 3 failed deliveries after confirming each time to deliver to a neighbour. The delivery to my neighbour was not attempted on these ocassions even after a confirmation email. It may be down to interlink which is out of justpoles control.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Collings
We have checked the shipping information and it looks like the pre notification was sent to you via interlink, and you requested to leave with a neighbour. It looks like no-one was available in the immediate vicinity, so calling cards were left as proof of attempted delivery. From the information, we can then see you requested to collect from the depot. Sorry the delivery has not been smooth, but we will work with our courier to try and improve the service.
Regards
Customer service team.
March 2016
*----
Reviewed by Emma Gubbins from Nr. BIRMINGHAM

Incredibly slow delivery. Would not use again especially as P&P was expensive.

Our Reply
Hello Emma
The product you ordered was out of stock, and we updated the order to let you know that there was a 2 week wait for the product. We have checked our system and the goods were delivered on the 9th working day, this is not our standard lead time, but it was actually quicker than we had anticipated due to the stock issue.
The goods were delivered by a next day courier, and in a 1hr time slot, this is a premium service and hence the delivery cost of £7.50.
Regards
Customer service team.
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Fiona Baker from Derbyshire

Great website. Great choice, good quality products.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Jennifer Bond from Cornwall

Every thing is as stated on line and I would have no worries about ordering from them again. That is why I keep returning to them.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs C M Macdonald from Berkshire

Arrived within a week, well packaged. Very happy with the service.

February 2016
*----
Reviewed by Rebecca Cole from Gloucester

When my husband contacted your customer services after the purchase regarding our disappointment as outlined above you appeared to be totally disinterested in our complaint or in refunding at least the difference between the £4.95 postage and the cost of a second class stamp. We certainly will not be buying anything from you in the future!

Our Reply
Hello Mr Mrs Cole
The website is an automated service, and unfortunately cannot differentiate from a customer requesting the small items delivery, and the options for the free delivery are clearly stated.
After speaking to the advisor who took the call, it seems that any explanation or compromise was futile, sorry we could not help in any way.
Customer Service Team
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Diane smart from Co. Durham

Quick, efficient, friendly and helpful

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Lisa Carmichael-Plester from Norfolk

Delivered in 10 days. Good packaging to protect items,everything intact. Easy to use website.

February 2016
****-
Reviewed by Paul Reynolds from Dorset

Fast delivery, well packaged fair price.

February 2016
*----
Reviewed by Anthony Miles from East Dunbartonshire

Very slow service. Took nearly 3 weeks to get a few brackets. First they took the order and money and 7 days later had to be phoned at which point they were still not picked and in despatch. Another 7 days later and I obtained confirmation they had been posted by RM but no delivery date. Eventually arrived by RM 2nd class.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Miles
Your order was placed on Wednesday 2nd Feb and dispatched from us on Monday 8th, the 4th working day.
You requested the parcel was sent via Royal mail, and as it was larger than a standard letter, it was sent via the standard Parcel service. Unfortunately Royal mail parcel is not a guaranteed next day service, and once dispatched is out of our hands. Had you requested the courier option, the delivery would have been next days.
Regards
Customer Service Dept
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Carolyn Berrill from Northants

I have dealt with this company on quite a few occasions and each time they are efficient, helpful and produce excellent quality goods. Would definitely use them again

February 2016
****-
Reviewed by Mrs C from Woodstone Village

good advice and knowledge, but had to wait for stock.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs C
Thanks for the review, the products were out of stock in our retail store, but we had them ready for local collection the next morning.
Regards
Customer Service team
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by JOHN GOULDING from BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

From the moment of purchase to delivery I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company,Nice to do business with.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Goulding
Thanks for the review.
Regards
Sales Team
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs J Toulson from Uckfield

The poles were delivered very quickly. An excellent service.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Lisa Marshall from Beverley

Quick service and no issues.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Cole from Hampshire

Great sample service and helped me choose the right colour.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Hutch from Washington

Lovely cushions and do not flatten.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Bread from Sunderland

Excellent choice, very pleased with curtain track.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs White from Tyne & Wear

Great shop, I cant believe how many poles there are on display it was difficult to choose.
Very plesaed with my choice. Thanks to Abby

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs H from Newcastle

Very helpful and know their products, I had one track bent to suite my bay window and was over the moon with the finished result. Very proffessional fitting service and I would highly recommend.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Morrllw from Sunderland

Andrew was a great help on the telephone.
Thanks

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs a a rose from Dorset

Great communication and excellent problem solving.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Patricia Creighton from West Yorkshire

Very pleased with all my purchases and very impressed with the friendly ladies who answered my queries and offered their expert advice.Excellent customer service, highly recommend.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by G HUGHES from Denbighshire

Arrived on time. Well packaged.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Haresign from Spalding, Lincs

If there were a 6 i would give it. I consider the level of service from 'just poles' or ' just sew' or whatever, to have been outstanding

Our Reply
Thank you for the review Mr Haresign, we look forward to you returning .
Regards
Customer service team.
February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Richard Lambert from Lincolnshire

Great range, easy to navigate the site. Order process is straight forward and delivery prompt - parts come well packed and protected. Having just moved house, I have many more poles to buy and will look no further than Just poles for them as the quality of product and service is very good

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Tania Lambert from Fife

Great service, great quality products.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by ADRIAN CLARKE from Bristol

Cut the track to perfect size, and quite cheap.

February 2016
*****
Reviewed by Michelle Riley from Blackpool

Excellent - ordered 4pm and delivered by 10am the following day

February 2016
****-
Reviewed by MR R C SMALL from Worcestershire

Arrived promptly and in good order.

February 2016
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS