Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

«  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  »
*****
Reviewed by Steve L from Kent

I ordered online and they came back to me on phone the next day to clear up some anomalies so very good service. They also refunded part of my money for items that I did not need after the phone call so very impressed.

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Jay Wilson from Hertfordshire

Good customer service when I called and fast delivery

July 2016
Reviewed by Gymer from Scotland

Very pleased with product & service
No complaints

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Tracy Smith from East Sussex

A great website, easy to use and a good selection of items. My items were dispatched quickly. Would definitely recommend!

July 2016
****-
Reviewed by Michael E from Cumbria

Arrived safely, well packaged and included joining piece I needed. Have since found cheaper but alternate could not supply joining piece

July 2016
Reviewed by Mr Paul Ross from Tyne and Wear

Terrible customer service. Did not comply with the contract delivery instructions. Collected from depot one week late.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Ross
Your comment regarding customer service maybe be mis-routed as it was the delivery company you had problems with, and our advisers finally helped you and got to the bottom of the problem quickly.
Unfortunately as you were not in on numerous occasions and received all of the pre-notification of delivery text, this should have been straight forward.
It appears you selected to leave with a neighbor after you selected to collect from a local shop. This obviously gave the couriers some duplicate information. It is advised that when using web ordering , the goods are sent to a delivery address, where a signature can be obtained, from someone who will be in at the time of delivery.
Kind Regards
Customer Services
July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Christine Pincher from West Midlands

Very pleased with this company. I sent them a sample of what i was looking for and they sorted me out swiftly.

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Sylvia Pittman from Wilts

Very quick dispatch well packed, thank you

July 2016
****-
Reviewed by Andrew Hebb from South Yorkshire

Excellent persoal service resolving a problem with delivery. Their fault, but they did their utmost to sort it out.

July 2016
****-
Reviewed by Amandine Vincotte from London

I had to use emails as this was a besboke order. Staff was very helpful . Only thing , email exchange was a bit slow at times .

Our Reply
Hello Amadine
Thank you for the review, and comments. We have checked the email logs and it looks like the longest time difference between emails was 4 days due to you emailing on a Friday, and this was over the Bank holiday weekend. The rest of the emails all on 3-7-16, and all of your emails were answered within 2 hrs, and again on the 7-7-16 the longest gap between emails was 45 minutes.
We do appreciate you taking time to review, and also comments on our system, and we will look into how we can constantly improve.
Kind Regards
Customer Service Team
July 2016
****-
Reviewed by Mrs Mary Henry from Berkshire

Supplied all that was required might be good to update stock as delay on item as waiting for stock in store which I was unaware of however after enquiring about order it was then sent out quickly

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by natasha from Surrey

Helpful service and good advice

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mary Browne from Co. Dublin

Excellent service. I phoned twice and staff were excellent both times. My order was delivered the next day. Would recommend

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Zoe from Surrey

I'll definitely be using Just Poles again - very pleased with every element of the purchase. The website could do with some work to make searching for items easier, but this would not deter me from purchasing again.

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by susan sale from essex

I emailed "just poles" after fitting my "speedy pristine pole" was fitted.
10/10 customer service with answers to my questions
10/10 for web site
10/10 constant contact on when my order would be delivered
I would recommend just poles to my friends and family yet another 10/10

July 2016
*****
Reviewed by Pauline Rayner from County Armagh

Will def shop here again

Our Reply
Thank you for the review, and your welcome back any time.
Regards
Sales Dept.
June 2016
Reviewed by Chris Kemp from Surrey

Very dissapointnted that I had to wait three weeks for delivery with no contact to say why this was, I contacted the company to be told it was because it was out of stock when I ordered, for this reason I probably wouldn't order friom company again.

Our Reply
Hello Chris Kemp
Your order was updated on the website to let you know the goods were out of stock until Week Commencing 6-6-16.
When you placed your order you requested that we do not contact you with order updates, it is then your responsibility to log into your account and see the notes left on the order.
We do apologies for the delay, our normal delivery is 3-5 working days, we have checked and it did actually take 13 working day until it was delivered, but it was in the time scale we had predicted.
Regards
Customer Service Team.
June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Miss M J Simpson from Norfolk

Excellent service. Just poles cut the pole to our desired length and it arrived exactly when stated. I will definitely shop at just poles again.

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Geraldine Taylor from Dorset

Good service and lovely stuff. Bought from you before, excellent.

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Edward Fuller from Cork

Excellent

June 2016
**---
Reviewed by Anne Addison from Lancashire

not very good customer service. After what seemed ages since I had placed the order, I telephoned for an update. After taking the order details I was advised that someone would call me back. They didn't! I rang again a few days later and was advised that the order would be delivered the following week. Some time later I received an email advising me that the tiebacks I had ordered were no longer available and to choose another style. I should have been advised of this during the telephone call. Poor customer service.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Addison
We did have a stock issue with you original order and we were given delivery dates by the manufacture into us, which were never achieved by the manufacturer. It then turned ou that the product was a deleted product and we had to offer an alternative.
We have checked the call log, and notice that there was a gap of 6hrs from your initial call and then you calling back, on investigation we did not have a reply from the warehouse at that time, but we do try to respond the same day where we can.
Apologises for the delay.
Regards
Customer Service Team
June 2016
*****
Reviewed by H J Prisk from Cornwall

excellent service, great choice of products and excellent quality

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Youll from Sunderland

the service is always 'top notch' as they say and a very wide range of products are available to suit all tastes. The just poles team are really great and offer good advice

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Aroosha Laghaee from Royston

I ordered a number of Jones' curtain poles and holdbacks. They were ordered and delivered pretty quickly and I was kept informed of the progress of my order by phone. The staff at Just Poles were very helpful and the items themselves are of a lovely quality. The poles are soft enough that they can easily be cut to size but they are thick enough to support quite heavy curtains. You also get the required screws and parts to hang them. Oh and the items were all very well packaged. All in all I am very pleased with my order and am in fact on here to order another Jones curtain pole and holdback.

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by dr kevin marley from west sussex

problem sorted

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by J Sinclair from London

The services was fantastic. We had a small problem with the colour of the poles originally sent. We took a picture, sent it to just poles and a couple of days later received new poles that colour matched.

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr John H Varley from Essex

Fast, friendly service from a knowledgeable person, Andrew, I think.
Delivered surprisingly in 3 days.

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by anita stevens from hartlepool

fast del and great service

June 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Caroline Clarke from West Yorkshire

was easy to look at and order from the website and delivered quickly. we were pleasantly surprised by the quality

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by DR IAN CROSSLEY from EAST SUSSEX

Excellent service, the web-site was easy to use and delivery was very prompt.

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Alex Jewers from Washington

Searched everywhere for an extra long curtain pole until I discovered Just Poles.
Fantastic range of poles and great service coupled with expert advice.

May 2016
Reviewed by Jane Martin from Berkshire

Unfortunately the samples took so long to arrive, that I had already ordered tie backs for my anxious client. But the colours are so different from the colours that come up on the website that I'm having to return them.

Our Reply
Hello Jane
You ordered a sample on Friday night after hours, and our sales team picked up the order on Monday morning for the sample. We then noticed you placed the order for the tieback on Monday at 4pm, unfortunately you gave us 7 hrs to deliver the sample?
Regards
Customer service Team
May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Diane Grounds from Leicester

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Just poles or use again. The lady on the phone was really helpful & deliver was very good. Thank you

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Joyce Sherriff from Norfolk

Found the service excellent arrived on time well packaged so no damage would recommend

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Yvonne Starling from Essex

Fantastic service and delivery was very fast. Thanks

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Elzbieta G Janiak from somerset

I nearly didn't order from this company because of a bad review I had read. So glad that I ignored it -
I had great service when I ordered and because I paid for the special delivery it arrived the following day. My curtain pole is beautiful and looks as if I had paid twice the price.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Janiak
Thank you for the review and the kind words about our service.
We do find that the UK mentality is to tell everyone how bad a company is, but on rare occasions how good they are, this seems to be the norm.
It is nice to receive positive comments such as yours, as they do help other customers realise that we strive to achieve good service.
We look forward to your return
Best Regards
Customer service team.
May 2016
***--
Reviewed by SIAN TUTAK from SUFFOLK

Lack of communication from the company very annoying, however i would use this company again, as the product and price is very good

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Ann Cullen from Cheshire

Excellent delivery times as always. Love the website always seem to find what I want

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Lorna Clarke from Dumfries & Galloway

Very helpful and good service, polite efficient and completed my order as and when requested, would recommend to other.

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Derryck Jones from Lancashire

Excellent service. Happy customer.

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Elizabeth Clarke from Co.Antrim

Very helpful & efficient service,offered by staff over the phone.Would highly recommend.

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by J Hales from Surrey

Just Poles were a fantastic company to deal with. Very very helpful when I called & their pole cutting was so useful. Couldn't have been an easier transaction. Delivery was super speedy too. Faultless. Can highly recommend & will most certainly buy from again in the future. Thank you.

May 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mary from Lincolnshire

Fantastic - great pole and great service, I phoned my order through and the advice I got from the woman I spoke to was first class - she really helped me make the right purchase.

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs E J Earl from Surrey

Assuming 5 is good!
Thank you very much for helping me out when I have had two damaged deliveries. It was very kind of you to post another joiner straight away. We were able to put the pole up and get my daughter back into her room on Saturday thanks to your speedy delivery. Much appreciated.

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by dEborah Rayment from Essex

Super service and delivery partnership with interlink. Timed one hour delivery. Exceptional service all ways. Thank you. Will always recommend you from now on.

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by dEborah Rayment from Essex

Super fast service no hassle whatsoever.

April 2016
****-
Reviewed by J M Thomas from Oxon

The poles are marvellous but there was no paper work on delivery. I thought there might have been instructions on how to put them up. We had to search the internet.

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by L K SMITH from Kent

Excellent service and easy to use website with really wide range of very good quality products.

April 2016
*----
Reviewed by Veronica Lesley Keir from France

My emails requesting the status of my order were not answered. After telephoning 3 weeks after the order I received courteous service with delivery date given etc. No explanation as to why my order had not been processed. However, apologies for the delay. Still awaiting explanation.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Keir
We have looked into your order and the goods were awaiting stock and has a slight delay, we also noticed that the order delay was over a bank holiday which may have made the delay feel longer. We do have two emails from you, but the first was sent on Good Friday, and our offices were closed until the following Tuesday. On our return the order was updated, and booked for shipment to France, the shipment left our warehouse on Thursday 31-3-16 and was delivered 4-4-16.
We are sorry the order took longer than normal, our standard UK delivery times are 3-5 working days, this order took 11 working days from order to you receiving the goods, but as we stated the order was delivered to France.
Thank you for taking the time to review, and please accept our apologies for the slight delay.
Regards
Customer Service Team.

April 2016
*****
Reviewed by Colin Tandy from Worcs

Excellent service, very quick

April 2016
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS