Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17  »
*****
Reviewed by Sabina Easmin from London

Customer service was excellent. I had a pole fitted in my living room and after it being fitted the window wouldn’t open as the brackets with the pole were too big. I emailed just poles with what I needed and they gave me links of brackets which fit my measurements. I ordered one they recommended and it fit perfectly. Can’t thank them enough, was getting very stressed about it!

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Rebecca Sowler from Oxfordshire

Brilliant service. Quick and efficient.

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs S J Gammon from Leicestershire

Very good service. Prompt delivery and everything in order.Highly recommend.

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Alan Robinson from Herts.

Prompt and helpful service.

August 2019
*----
Reviewed by Mrs I A Holland from Oxfordshire

Very poor customer service. My order was delivered incomplete. When I reported the error Just Poles initially did not acknowledge their mistake and I had to make several emails and phone calls before they did accept it. I received no apology or recompense and was even charged postage for an additional small item that could have been included without charge with the second delivery.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Holland,
We are sorry you were unhappy with the customer service, and we have checked the records to examine our service.
We checked the logs, and you reported the missing item on 1-8-19 @ 13:58
As our courier leaves at 3pm, we immediately booked a new part in, and it was ready by 14:14, only 16 minutes after reporting the item.
The goods left and were delivered 2-8-19, less than 24hrs from the initial report.

We can see that you had a request by email at 15:31, you asked us to send an additional bracket, Free of charge, unfortunately this could not be done, and added, the part had already left and we on their way to you.
We can confirm that you sent one email to report the missing item, the next two were AFTER dispatch of missing item (15:31 and 16:04), and only confirming what you had delivered.

We appreciate that this was not a smooth order, but i can see that at 16:58, sales department emailed you to let you know the goods were on their way, and also apologies for the inconvenience caused, so we can see a written apology.

The review forum we have is for other customer to see the reviews of other customers, for both PRODUCT and SERVICE, we can see that you have chose not to review the product on this occasion.
We can also see that your previous made to measure order that was delivered on time, and correct, was never reviewed, so we do feel that this review is slightly biased into informing customers how poor we are. Review forums are to be unbiased, so why you did not review good products and customer service from the previous order is a marker that you like to review only negatives, so a biased review.
The review will be seen, and we hope they read the full review, and our reply, and they can make their own minds up, after being informed of the previous order, and lack of a full review.

Very sorry that this order did not meet your expectations, but we hope the product ( Jones Lunar pole sets), which are excellent quality will give years of service.


Best Regards
Just Poles Customer Services.
August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Ian Reid from Hertfordshire

Great service .
Thank you

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Y Redwood from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Great customer service and advice. Delivery quick and good communication throughout. Thanks

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Jackie Reith from Herts

No problems and delivered on time.

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Jackie Mckenna from Stockport

Sara was the lady that I dealt with, and she was exceptional.

August 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs J Smith from North Yorkshire

excellent choice of poles and great service

August 2019
****-
Reviewed by Gaye Andrews from Lymington

Very quick delivery. Think the sample idea is great and understand why there is a small charge initially but think that sample price should be refunded if I order within a few weeks

July 2019
*****
Reviewed by Gillian Ramsdale from Salisbury

The service was quick and the item was just what I wanted.. if you ever get the open rings that go with the pole please let me know

July 2019
*****
Reviewed by Alan Franklin from Exeter

Great company with which to deal

June 2019
*****
Reviewed by Beverly Osborne from Gloucestershire

I originally ordered the wrong colour pole so rang Just Poles and the lady could not have been more helpful. She gave me clear options and instructions and my wrong pole was collected by currier (arranged by Just Poles) and the new one delivered promptly. Excellent service.

June 2019
*****
Reviewed by Alan Franklin from Exeter

Just Poles were brilliant in working out a solution to the problem we had ie needing to go round a tight corner so that we could have a curtain over our front door with no wall space to left or right of the door. Responded really quickly to email queries. Very impressed.

June 2019
*****
Reviewed by janette johnson from Lincolnshire

Did the job.

June 2019
*****
Reviewed by Gillian Firth from West Yorkshire

Suberb service! Not only was the phone answered immediately when I rang but was guided quickly to find the part I wanted. My online order was checked immediately it was received ... and I was contacted straight away as they noticed I had entered the wrong order number! Couldn't have had better service .. and the right part arrived exactly on time and exactly what I wanted. I have no hesitating in recommending this company and I'll be buying my curtain poles from them in future.

June 2019
*****
Reviewed by Alan Franklin from Exeter

Very good service at a good price

May 2019
****-
Reviewed by Robert McLister from Edinburgh

What I received from Just Poles was exactly as ordered. However, my order came as 3 packages (a 2.4m package containing the poles plus a medium size box and a small box). For some reason the small box became separated from the other 2 packages, with the consequence that everything was not delivered at the same time. The quality of the recess brackets was not as expected from Neo but I was able to resolve this myself using a file/sandpaper.

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by james patient from Nth Yorks

Really helpful staff - would highly recommend Just Poles

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Juliet from Dorset

Correspondence was good and quick delivery.
One bracket was broken when delivered but a replacement was sent out the next day with no problems.

May 2019
Reviewed by Mrs Y C Meaning from Shropshire

Rating is very poor. Your price was high but you did price match which was good. Wrong poles sent. Items missing and no customer notification. Replacement poles later than promised delivery wi Dow. Customer had to ask and chase when the missing items are going to arrive. Considering I have spent over £2k with you I’m not happy with the service level.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Meaning
We do apologize that your second order from us has not been smooth.
When the order was placed, we checked stock of the poles, as they are made to order, its unusual for stock to be on the shelf. The warehouse confirmed that all of the stock was available and we placed the order for you. The poles you ordered were Fluted, and it looks like the warehouse did an incorrect stock check. The warehouse sent out plain poles, and also as a finials was not correct, it was also deleted from the order, and a new one placed on back order, but the remaining parts of the order were sent. Once we informed the warehouse of the problem they confirmed that new Fluted poles would be made, but there would be a lead time, which we did inform you about.
Regarding the delivery, we noticed the courier gave a time slot up to 9:50am, we did inform you that the courier was running late, and we can see that the order was delivered at 10:35, so it was 45 minutes late.
We have checked the calls log, and we can see that you did call us 4 times regarding your order, and we did actually call you back twice with updates, so we do feel that you were kept informed. We can also see that we have emailed you on numerous occasions to re-confirm information.
We can see that you have also called 3 times over the last two days, an asking for exact time of delivery.
We do apologize that the day before the delivery we could not give to a time slot, but ALL couriers give a time slot on the morning of delivery, as they load the van on the morning and plan the route. It would be impossible to plan a route the day before, as the courier does not know where they are delivering.
We apologize for the problems with the order, but as you possibly can admit, but have failed to include in the review, we have at all times been speedy in the actions to try and rectify the problem.

Regards
Customer services.
May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Helen Vandevelde from Ormskirk, Lancashire

Excellent customer service .

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by David W Brown OBE from Derbyshire

First class customer service and the best prices on the net. Well done Just Poles.

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Damian Kilshaw from Belgium

Recognition to Sara at Customer Support for assisting us on the requirements, quotation and delivery, thanks for the service.

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Gillian Copsey from Oxfordshire

Plenty of choice. Goods are dispatched quickly and are very well packed. prices are very competitive.

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Sarah E Brown from Brighton

Easy to use web, straight forward ordering process and updates on delivery. care taken in packing to prevent damage. speedy delivery. excellent service once again, thank you

May 2019
*****
Reviewed by Emma Sola from Alacant, Spain

Adapting to small order. Great

April 2019
****-
Reviewed by Sarah Pendred from Northamptonshire

Reasonably speedy service

April 2019
*****
Reviewed by P J BUTCHER from Devon

Impeccable and prompt service - could not have asked for more

April 2019
*****
Reviewed by Nick Bonney from Suffolk

Great company to deal with, very responsive and excellent delivery.

April 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs R Hodson from Ascot

I was dealt with courteously and efficiently and the bullion and braiding was with me in no time at all. Will be back for more of same for other lampshades.
Thank you so much for being so helpful.

April 2019
Reviewed by susan holloway from north yorkshire

great company good comms great items would definately buy from this company again

April 2019
*****
Reviewed by Jan Whittaker from West Sussex

Packaging excellent and delivery on time.

April 2019
*****
Reviewed by john pike from northumberland

As ordered delivered on time

April 2019
Reviewed by Jim Neil from Leicester

Shame we had to wait for so long,otherwise no complaints

April 2019
****-
Reviewed by Sue Allen from West Midlands

prompt service

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs C Brackenbury from Barnetby

Items arrived on time and all well packaged.
Customer service and ordering was easy,with pleasant knowledgable staff dealing with order

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Susan Rook from Co Durham

Great range of tie backs, speedy delivery. Would definitely recommend.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mrs M Coote from Durham

We drove to the shop to pick up our curtain pole even though we ordered it on the internet.
We were quite surprised how much choice this small shop offers.
We would not hesitate to return to Just Poles should we need this type of goods in the future.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Caroline Sansome from Bangor ll57

Very helpful staff and a simple ordering process.

March 2019
****-
Reviewed by Jennie Bissell from Hants

Excellent service delivery arrived following day, all in excellent condition

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Sharon Ralph from Hertfordshire

Friendly and very helpful customer service. Excellent selection of trimmings. Would definitely use Just Poles again.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Joanna Cowan from Brook, Isle of Wight

I would most certainly purchase from you again

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Anonymous from Hampshire

Excellent service. Helpful on the phone, sample arrived promptly, good quality. Ordered shortly after and the tie backs arrived promptly.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Simon Parker from West Sussex

Very thoughtful and thorough packing.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by SUSAN HADFIELD - HILL from Leicestershire

Excellent service as always from Just Poles.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Mr P D Miles from West Sussex

Excellent quality items, very well packed for transport, delivered quickly, what else is there?

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Jane Fendick from Worcestershire

Very good service from Sara. Thank you.

March 2019
*****
Reviewed by Suzanne Nichols from Surrey

Excellent service

March 2019
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS