Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

Renaissance Extensis Curtain Holdbacks, Antique Brass, Crackled Glass Ball

*****
Reviewed by Laura Halpin from Consett

Excellent

May 2018

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Profile

*****
Reviewed by Jennifer Harding-Edgar from Midlothian

Works very well

May 2018
This review applies to the 0.90m long version.

Swish Elements 19mm Metal Curtain Pole Rings, Antique Brass

****-
Reviewed by A Creighton from Somerset

Good quality curtain rings which move silently, though not actually all that easily, on the pole (might be down to the weight of the curtains).

May 2018
This review applies to the 1 x pack of 12 version.

Rolls Control Draw Rods

*****
Reviewed by Mrs D Allen from Buckingham

Absolutely brilliant. Recieved longer than we ordered but soon cut to size

May 2018
This review applies to the 0.5m long version.

Artisan Classic Wrought Iron Curtain Pole 12mm, Curl

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Jennifer Hall from Hampshire

Nicely finished pole with finials and rings , look great and easy to install. Would definitely recommend.

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Artisan Classic Wrought Iron Curtain Pole 12mm, Curl

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Jennifer Hall from Hampshire

Nicely finished pole with finials and rings , look great and easy to install. Would definitely recommend.

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Kit

*----
Reviewed by Denise Roberts from pontefract

Please be aware that when you receive your Roman blind kit you will receive ‘ child safety instructions’ for fitting. It is now the law that you must fit the chain cord fixing 1.5 meters up from the floor. However, the 1 meter standard chain length is too long for most standard houses and this results in the cord being fitted below the 1.5mtr height. After contacting Just Poles to ask them if I could buy a shorter chain length, I was told I could not buy one with this kit. The industry are following the government guidelines ie. being allowed to sell blind kits with 1 meter chain, however this is putting customers in a difficult situation by not being able to fit the blind within the child safety guidelines. I would say to these companies they should be notifying customers of this before sale or alternatively issuing different chain lengths so we as customers are able to follow the child safety guidlines and not waste good money on products which can not be used.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Roberts, As a curtain and blind maker we would recommend that you do have a selection of chains that the standard chains can be swapped at the time of fitting. You were told that chains were available as extras, and they were sold at 25cm increments.
All of the manufacturers of blinds, roller,Venetian,roman etc will all supply a chain of 100cm, this is the standard set by the EU regulations.
Sorry you feel that this is not correct, but this is the Child Safety Rules and not JustPoles.
Regards
Justpoles customer services.
May 2018
This review applies to the 1.50m long version.

Speedy Poles Apart Curtain Pole 28mm, Standard, Antique Brass, Alexia Bronze Mirror

*****
Reviewed by MARGARET WHELL from OXON

Delighted with product. Lok good hen assembled.

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long std bkt version.

Jones Lunar 28mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Matt Nickel, Oak Sphere

*****
Reviewed by Caroline Pearce from Woking Surrey

ggreta quality beautifully wrapped- careful and easy instructions with all tools required for job

May 2018
This review applies to the 4.8m long version.

Kestrel Atlas Tension Net Rod

*****
Reviewed by Marion Turner from West Sussex

Good quality and good value. Recommend a small bracket for the middle. Otherwise perfect

May 2018
This review applies to the 185cm - 300cm version.

Hallis Superglide Uncorded White Metal Curtain Track

****-
Reviewed by RD Poole from Walton on Thames

Have been using this product for years. Excellent quality and easy to fix around bays as long as you measure and bend carefully. Tracks of this length come in two parts and the instructions say connect the two lengths before fitting. Don't do this. Fitting 5m of track with a wobbly joint in the middle is nigh impossible on a straight run let alone in a bay. It is perfectly possible to slide the connnector into one half of the track and then slide it halfway back when the two pieces are fixed in position as long as the supporting brackets to each half are kept a minimum of 10 cm apart at the joint position. Doing the screws up is a bit of a fiddle as they face the wall. I used a knife blade. Rolls could make the task much easier by providing hex headed screws and a cheap tightening key.

May 2018
This review applies to the 5.00m long version.

Integra Discreet Top Fix Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by Gill Jones from Beds

Easy to fir with clear instructions

May 2018
This review applies to the 2.5m long version.

Galleria Metals 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole, Brushed Silver, Twisted Cage

*****
Reviewed by K W Saint from Hampshire

We couldn’t get poles long enough locally but found these online. They arrived very quickly and are superb quality. We are delighted with them.

May 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m long version.

Galleria Metals 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole, Brushed Silver, Twisted Cage

*****
Reviewed by K W Saint from Hampshire

We couldn’t get poles long enough locally but found these online. They arrived very quickly and are superb quality. We are delighted with them.

May 2018
This review applies to the 2.4m long version.

Jones Rope Curtain Tieback Florentine Large, Gold

*****
Reviewed by Linda Owen from Conwy

Absolutely stunning tie backs.
Would definitely buy more in other colours.

May 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Harrison Drape White Drape Uncorded Aluminum Curtain Track

***--
Reviewed by Mr Michael Evans from Berkshire

We waited a long time to get the order

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Silent Gliss 1080 Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by Terry Newman from York

Good

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.75m long version.

Silent Gliss 1080/3000 Bending Supplement

*****
Reviewed by Terry Newman from York

Excellent!

May 2018
This review applies to the 1080 Angle bend version.

Silent Gliss 3533 Gliders

*****
Reviewed by Terry Newman from York

Good

May 2018
This review applies to the pack of 20 version.

Rolls Neo 19mm/28mm Double Curtain Pole Stainless Steel, Bullet

*****
Reviewed by Mrs S M Trott from North Yorkshire

excellent quality - really sturdy and nice brushed stainless steel finish, well packaged and good quality item - very pleased

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Jones Coastal Collection Rope Curtain Tieback, Padstow, Jute

*****
Reviewed by Christine Fender from West sussex

Delivered on time,no hassle thankyou

May 2018
This review applies to the Each version.

Galleria 35mm Brushed Silver Curtain Pole, Jewelled Cage Teardrop

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Elizabeth Barry from Wset Midlands

I was so pleased with my last purchase from this range that I ordered a silver jewelled cage teardrop curtain pole which arrived earlier than I had anticipated which was 1st class. I am so delighted with my purchase and would not hesitate to order from this range again.

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.8m long version.

Cameron Fuller 19mm Metal Curtain Pole Rings

*****
Reviewed by Mrs M L Clark from Northamptonshire

Always look good and do the job!

May 2018
This review applies to the Graphite x 1 pack of 6 version.

Rolls Neo 19mm/28mm Double Curtain Pole Stainless Steel, Stud

*****
Reviewed by Nigel R from Reading, Berks

Happy with the sturdiness of these curtain poles.

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Jones Ensemble Collection Rope Curtain Tieback, Emperor Chambray

*****
Reviewed by sarah seymour mead from Surrey

Really beautiful tassels. Much better than I expected and I'm very pleased with them. Thank you

May 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Jones Rope Curtain Tieback Embrace, Natural

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Aston from Wilts

This is good quality item but turned out to be not what I wanted

April 2018

Renaissance Heavy Duty Aluminium Corded Curtain Track, White

**---
Reviewed by DAVID BURNS from WORCESTERSHIRE

An expensive curtain rail that is twice the price of a Jones Evolution curtain rail and half as good. The pull cord has a very poor plastic hook for retaining the cord where as the Jones Evolution has a spring loaded metal pulley. The gliders do not work very well compared to roller ball gliders as with the Jones.
The wall fixing brackets are no adjustable and too short where as the Jones Evolution comes with adjustable metal brackets that also fit the rail in a stronger way. I would not buy the Renaissance again.

April 2018
This review applies to the 2.5m long version.

Renaissance Heavy Duty Aluminium Corded Curtain Track, White

*----
Reviewed by DAVID BURNS from WORCESTERSHIRE

£8 for 10 plastic gliders is a joke.

April 2018
This review applies to the Heavy Duty Gliders (Pack of 10) version.

Silent Gliss Metropole 30mm, 6130 Gun Metal, Ball End Finial

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

superb looking

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.75m long version.

Silent Gliss Metropole 30mm Bending Supplement

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

perfect fit

March 2018
This review applies to the 1 angle bend version.

Just Sew Interiors Fitting Charge

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

We have experienced great customer service from our first visit to your shop to fitting. We are delighted with the outcome. Thank you very much.

March 2018
This review applies to the Fitting Installation Fee version.

Integra Finale 25mm Corded Curtain Pole Brass

Reviewed by Mrs Elizabeth J peacock from West Yorkshire

This item arrived in a very badly damaged parcel.
As the delivery man left the parcel on the doorstep as he could not wait for me to get to the door[I am 80 years old and cannot run anymore]
I got my help to unpack the parcel which revealed damaged goods. The finials [plastic] were broken and I asked for new ones. However on closer look it was obvious the whole parcel and its contents were too badly damaged for me to accept. I have rang the Just Sew Interiors number on the day the parcel arrived and have spoken on two other occasions to the same number. I was told the parcel would be collected by Tuffnells last week and still no-one has arrived.
The parcel is ready for collection and I would be very pleased to received a refund for the damaged goods I received.
Elizabeth J Peacock

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Peacock
We are sorry that the parcel arrived damaged, and we did send replacement finials within 24 hrs of the damage report. The second report about the pole damage did get reported and we asked the courier to collect. The collection was requested on Thursday 1-3-18, the day that the whole of the UK had snow. Most couriers in the UK have not made deliveries until 5-3-18, and due to the backlog the of deliveries the collection will be made at a later date.
At the time of you writing this review Monday 5-3-18 @11:19am, this has actually given the couriers only 2 days to contact you to arrange and collect the parcel, which would be quick on normal days, but on severe weather we have had, this may unrealistic.Our couriers will be in contact very soon.
Regards
Justpoles
March 2018
This review applies to the 2.1m - 3.8m long version.

Jones Shore 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Clay

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Hallis Woodline 28mm, 35mm Curtain Pole, Cream

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Jones Shore 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Mushroom

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Integra Wood Works 28mm, 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole, Distressed Cream Ball

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Integra Inspired Nuance 28mm Curtain Pole Satin Nickel, Reflecta

*****
Reviewed by Jay from nORFOLK

The curtain poles are just perfect ad great quality.

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long no rings version.

Cameron Fuller 19mm Metal French Pole, Black

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

Fabulous - just what I was looking for - waiting for the fitter to install but they look really good!

March 2018
This review applies to the 2.0m Span version.

Cameron Fuller 19mm Metal French Pole, Black

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

As above

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m Span version.

Cameron Fuller Metal Curtain Draw Rod, Ball

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

Just ordered one for the time being to see if it is useful or not - looks good!

March 2018
This review applies to the Black x 1 Single version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

Very pleased with all items

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 1.8m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

All delivered on time

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 2.4m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

Perfect so pleases

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.6m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

All helpful in choosing items

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.0m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole Rings, Gold Black

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

So pleased

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 1 pack of 6 version.

Speedy Pristine 25mm-28mm Extendable Curtain Pole Black, Cage

****-
Reviewed by Sue Green from Staffordshire

Curtain Poles fine except I bought 2 as I needed 3.2m so expected the fatter poles to be 1.7m but they aren't as this includes the finials!so still had to use a bit of the extendable thinner poles beyond the outside support brackets - looks OK...but beware if you're doing similar!

March 2018
This review applies to the 1.7m - 3.0m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 1.2m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m long version.

Swish Design Studio 28mm Standard Eyelet Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Entwine

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

Lovely curtain pole with an unusual finial.

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.6m long version.
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS