Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

Perfect so pleases

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.6m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

All helpful in choosing items

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.0m long version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole Rings, Gold Black

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

So pleased

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 1 pack of 6 version.

Speedy Pristine 25mm-28mm Extendable Curtain Pole Black, Cage

****-
Reviewed by Sue Green from Staffordshire

Curtain Poles fine except I bought 2 as I needed 3.2m so expected the fatter poles to be 1.7m but they aren't as this includes the finials!so still had to use a bit of the extendable thinner poles beyond the outside support brackets - looks OK...but beware if you're doing similar!

March 2018
This review applies to the 1.7m - 3.0m long version.

Swish Design Studio 28mm Standard Eyelet Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Entwine

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

Lovely curtain pole with an unusual finial.

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.6m long version.

Swish Design Studio 28mm Standard Eyelet Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Entwine

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

Lovely curtain pole with an unusual finial.

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.8m long version.

Speedy Curtain Draw Rods Clear

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

As the curtains are heavy thought that the draw rods would help with a smooth pull of the curtains and keep them clean.

March 2018
This review applies to the 75cm x 1 pair version.

Hallis Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole Cup Bracket, Light Oak

*****
Reviewed by Heather Masterson from Berkshire

Product was exactly as specified and promptly delivered.

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x Each version.

Hallis Honister 28mm & 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Stone

*****
Reviewed by Paul S from Devon

Very solid and well designed poles. These are the second set of poles bought with a 6 month gap but they matched perfectly.

March 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1.5m long version.

Honister Unfinished 35mm & 50mm Wood Cup Brackets

*****
Reviewed by Mr T Harper from Kent

Great service, even when I requested an answer to a question about the fixings. All came well packaged, all as advertised, no problems, would recommend.

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1 single version.

Special Delivery Options

*----
Reviewed by John Neal from Shropshire

We had to return a purchase. This is where it all failed due to XDP. XDP are appalling. Poor communication. Bad time keepers. Surly drivers. If I could I would rate at 0 and not 1.

February 2018
This review applies to the Collection of Goods each parcel version.

Speedy Poles Apart Holdback, Chrome, Crash

*****
Reviewed by Lana Price from London

Very good

February 2018

Galleria 35mm Curtain Pole Centre Support Bracket, Black Nickel

*****
Reviewed by Jane Bryant from Somerset

Top quality products, easy to order and arrived within a couple of days. Have saved company details invade we need them. High recommend.

February 2018

Silent Gliss 1080 Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Excellent, smooth working track

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.00m long version.

Silent Gliss 1080 Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Excellent, smooth working track

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.25m long version.

Silent Gliss 3533 Gliders

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Additional gliders help the curtains hang well

February 2018
This review applies to the pack of 20 version.

Renaissance Dimensions 28mm Contemporary Eyelet Pole Polished Silver, Endcap

*****
Reviewed by Mr E R Gunnis from Scunthorpe

Excellent product delivered quickly

February 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m long version.

Renaissance Dimensions 28mm Contemporary Eyelet Pole Polished Silver, Endcap

*****
Reviewed by Mr E R Gunnis from Scunthorpe

Excellent product delivered quickly

February 2018
This review applies to the 3.2m long version.

Jones Lunar Curtain Draw Rods, Chrome

*****
Reviewed by Paul Brown from East Sussex

Nice heavy quality feel. You will need metal curtain hooks as the clip on the rods are too small for plastic hooks.

February 2018

Renaissance Cassette Roman Blind System

*----
Reviewed by Emma Harrison from North Yorkshire

Poor kit it had missing parts that were not included in the kit and this was not made clear on the item description. I had to source these parts separately and it ended up costing a lot more than the full kit version from John Lewis by the time I had to buy the essential extra items to go with it. I would not recommend.

Our Reply
Hello Emma, this is a headrail only, and not a kit. We do sell kits that include most of the items needed to make the blind, but these are a different product.
February 2018
This review applies to the 1.20m version.

Rolls Curtain Track MSL Lubricant Spray

*****
Reviewed by David from Hertfordshire

Excellent product - instantly sorted out our bay window curtains which were hard to open/close by lubricating the tracks!

February 2018
This review applies to the 400ml single version.

Speedy Brassed Curtain Hooks

*****
Reviewed by David from Hertfordshire

Good product

February 2018
This review applies to the 100 Hooks version.

Advent 47mm Painted Wood Curtain Pole, Cornish Mist, Reeded Ball

*****
Reviewed by Lena from Essex

I am very pleased with the quality of the crafted pole

February 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Kit

*****
Reviewed by Mrs S H Tritton from Kent

Excellent service. Quick delivery and cassette cut to size. Very happy

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.10m long version.

Swish Virage Curtain Rope Embrace, Gold

*****
Reviewed by Elaine Lee from West Yorkshire

Beautiful tie back well made would highly recommend

February 2018

Galleria 35mm Curtain Pole End Cap Finials, Brushed Silver

*****
Reviewed by Melster from Surrey

Beautifully understated end cap finials which are also well made and really solid. Exactly what I Was looking for.

February 2018

Galleria 35mm Curtain Pole End Support Bracket, Brushed Silver

*****
Reviewed by Melster from Surrey

Bought three sets of these for our French doors and am really impressed with the quality and style. They have a nice weight to them and feel like they will last a lifetime. Here's hoping they do!

February 2018

Hallis Superglide Uncorded Gold Metal Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by V LLEWELLYN from KENT

I have several of these curtain rails and needed to renew an old rail which had the old type gliders which are no longer available. Good quality and easy to bend without any loss of performance.

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.00m long version.

Hallis Superglide Gliders - UnCorded

*****
Reviewed by V LLEWELLYN from KENT

These gliders are more substantial than the very old type of gliders. They work as expected.

February 2018

Galleria Curtain Holdback, Brushed Silver

*****
Reviewed by Andy Anderson from Shepperton

very impressive and exceeded my expectations

February 2018

Special Delivery Options

*****
Reviewed by Andy Anderson from Shepperton

item arrived earlier than advised

February 2018
This review applies to the Rolls Direct Delivery version.

Hallis Naturals Rope Curtain Tieback, Natural

***--
Reviewed by Sarah Gibbons from Avon

i was looking for another set of regency tiebacks to compliment a pair I already had. I was informed that the regency ones were no longer avialable so I decided to make another choice . I decide to buy 2 pairs the same of the natural rope tieback. They are ok but not as good as the regency ones for what I was wanting. They are chunkier and coarser in texture.

January 2018
This review applies to the Each version.

Jones Portobello Cushion Key Tassel, Sundae

*****
Reviewed by Sarah Gibbons from Avon

exactly as I expected

January 2018
This review applies to the Each version.

Integra Royal Orb Corded 38mm Curtain Pole Polished Brass

***--
Reviewed by Robin Davies from Dorset

2 ordered. 1 arrived with the return cord carriage lose and inserted in the pole the wrong way round. This was extracted and the pole re-threaded. The carriage was a very poor fit causing the ring latch to be off-centre making it difficult to remove surplus rings. The customer should not have to remedy what is poor quality control and in the latter case poor design. For a hundred quid I'm not impressed.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Davies
These are a pre corded pole that are corded on the Right Hand Side only. These poles are a DIY fit/Quality, and unfortunately if you need to change cording etc, this is where the need for basic DIY knowledge would help.
The extra gliders can be removed easily by moving the cording mechanism, and once removed the pulley can be relocated, or simply leave the gliders in place, and let them move with the connected ones.
Regards
Just Poles Customer Services.
January 2018
This review applies to the 1.68m - 3.05m long version.

Swish Design Studio 35mm Classical Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Kremlin

*****
Reviewed by Anne Reynolds from North Lanarkshire

The supports were too big for the wooden strapping above my window but were easily attached to the wall either side of it. Looks gorgeous and really makes a statement.

January 2018
This review applies to the 2.4m long no rings version.

Swish Curtain Holdbacks, Satin Steel

*****
Reviewed by Anne Reynolds from North Lanarkshire

Looks stunning! Really shows off the curtains.

January 2018

Renaissance 29mm Metal Standard Curtain Rings, Stainless Steel

****-
Reviewed by Christine Barrett from tyne and wear

Fast delivery Really good price Brilliant customer service

January 2018

Renaissance 19mm Metal Curtain Pole Rings, Stainless Steel

****-
Reviewed by Christine Barrett from tyne and wear

Great purchase Very good customer service Fast delivery

January 2018

Speedy Fineline Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by David Rivers from Kent

Excellent curtain track, easy to fit and curtains glide lovely when hung, thank you very much for your continued help

January 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Speedy Fineline Gliders, White

*****
Reviewed by David Rivers from Kent

These gliders work really well as they say glide

January 2018

Speedy Fineline Single Support Brackets Face Fix, White

*****
Reviewed by David Rivers from Kent

These brackets are great can be used on wall or ceiling

January 2018

Rolls Control Draw Rods

*****
Reviewed by Mrs SD Collins from berkshire

excellent product does the job well really good price

January 2018
This review applies to the 1.0m long version.

Swish Ultraglyde Extendable Corded Metal Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by Donna from Norfolk

Great product extended enough to fit my huge window runs smoothly.

January 2018
This review applies to the 3.00m - 5.50m long version.

Jones Tassel Hook Operetta Chrome

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Sadler from Peterlee

Good quality little items which look lovely in my bathroom.

January 2018

Rolls Bronze 16mm Rising Portiere rod

****-
Reviewed by Maria from Conwy

Easy to cut down to required length. Delivery was quick and item packaged securely. The fixed curtain rings on either end (attached to pole) were very brittle unfortunately and snapped when trying to fit curtain hooks. Otherwise a great purchase

January 2018

Integra Inspired Lustra 28mm Curtain Pole, Cylinder, Chrome, Sphera

*****
Reviewed by kay chapman from suffolk

Superb pole. Such great quality. I am so very pleased with my purchase.

January 2018
This review applies to the 3.6m long no rings version.

Kestrel Universal Curtain Holdbacks, New Polished Steel

*****
Reviewed by J M Kirkham from Gloucestershire

Holdbacks were just what we wanted. Very pleased with quality.

January 2018

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Kit

****-
Reviewed by Vicky P from Devon

Kit was easy to put up and to fit the blind that I made. Is working well. Just wish that it was made clearer in the description, that I would need to buy either rings or tape for the rods, as this wasn't included. I would have ordered these at the same time. In the end I bought tape from a different supplier as I didn't want to pay the delivery charge.

Our Reply
Hello Vicky
There are many ways to make a roman blind, and lots of curtain makers do not use the blind tape. The rings are also co-ordinate to the blind colour, ie white on white lining, clear on sheers etc, this is the main reason the kit does not come with these parts.
Regards
Justpoles customer services
January 2018
This review applies to the 0.90m long version.

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Kit

****-
Reviewed by Vicky P from Devon

Kit was easy to put up and to fit the blind that I made. Is working well. Just wish that it was made clearer in the description, that I would need to buy either rings or tape for the rods, as this wasn't included. I would have ordered these at the same time. In the end I bought tape from a different supplier as I didn't want to pay the delivery charge.

Our Reply

Hello Vicky
There are many ways to make a roman blind, and lots of curtain makers do not use the blind tape. The rings are also co-ordinate to the blind colour, ie white on white lining, clear on sheers etc, this is the main reason the kit does not come with these parts.
Regards
Justpoles customer services
January 2018
This review applies to the 2.50m long version.

Renaissance I-Beam Wheeled Runners, Nylon

*****
Reviewed by David Hepburn from Ayrshire

Perfect for the purpose for which they were purchased

January 2018
This review applies to the 1 x Pack of 10 version.
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS