Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

Jones Cassette Roman Blind, Control Unit End Cap

*****
Reviewed by Amanda Hadrill from Aylesford

So helpful when I rang, thought I’d have to buy the shola thing, but how lovely to be told I could buy a replacement part.

August 2018
This review applies to the control unit single 1:4 version.

Renaissance Metal Draw Rod, White

*****
Reviewed by John Morris from Surrey

Great product. Simple, smart and does the job. Also a great price. Elimintes any wear on the sides of the curtains from pulling closed. These are the second pair we have purchased and the othewr pair is working perfectly.

August 2018
This review applies to the 1.50m x Each version.

Alison Davies Acanthus 45mm Wood Curtain Holdback, Faded White

*****
Reviewed by J Blatchford from Cantebury

Good Quality

July 2018

Honister Unfinished 35mm & 50mm Wood Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Sarah-Kate Toogood from Nottinghamshire

Great quality, looking forward to staining & putting up

July 2018
This review applies to the 35mm Ball Finial version.

Hallis Honister Holdback, Unfinished

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Sarah-Kate Toogood from Nottinghamshire

Great quality, looking forward to staining & putting up

July 2018

Honister Unfinished 35mm & 50mm Wood Cup Brackets

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Sarah-Kate Toogood from Nottinghamshire

Great quality, looking forward to staining & putting up

July 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1 single version.

Hallis Honister 28mm, 35mm & 50mm Curtain Pole Rings, Unfinished

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Sarah-Kate Toogood from Nottinghamshire

Great Quality, looking forward to staining and putting new curtains on

July 2018
This review applies to the 35mm 1 x pack of 4 version.

Jones Cassette Roman Blind, Control Unit End Cap

*****
Reviewed by Gerry Holliday from South Yorkshire

The control unit for my Roman Blind was much better than the original unit that never seemed to work properly. Very pleased and easy to fix

July 2018
This review applies to the control unit single 1:4 version.

Renaissance Dimensions 28mm Contemporary Pole Antique Brass, Crystal Diamond

****-
Reviewed by Shelagh Ashley from France

Difficult to judge the sample from a small ring but at least I get an idea of the colour.

July 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Swish Classic White Curtain Hooks

*****
Reviewed by Susan Kingsley from Stockton

Fantastic product, just what we were looking for

July 2018
This review applies to the 1 x pack of 25 version.

Jones Florentine Holdback Pleated Ball Putty

*****
Reviewed by Elaine Hoy from Berkshire

The holdback came without one set of attaching hardware. I contacted just poles and within a day I had the missing parts.
Great support.

July 2018

Jones Florentine 50mm Fluted Curtain Pole, Cup, Putty, Pleated Ball

*****
Reviewed by Elaine Hoy from Berkshire

Excellent!

July 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Galleria 50mm Brushed Silver Curtain Pole, Clear Jewelled Bulb

*****
Reviewed by David morby from West Midlands

Top quality pole and finials

July 2018
This review applies to the 2.4m long version.

Renaissance 28mm Distinction Corded Metal Curtain Pole Dove Grey, Barrel

*****
Reviewed by Martin Gorrod from North Hampton

Well made and easy to fit pole. Need to make sure you have the correct length but it is easy to adjust the wall fixings and sand off from the wall with the well made fixings.

July 2018
This review applies to the 1.50m long version.

Renaissance Distinction Roller Gliders

*****
Reviewed by Martin Gorrod from North Hampton

Very smooth action.

July 2018

Swish Valance Plastic Track

*****
Reviewed by David Moreton from North Yorkshire

OK Fitted well

July 2018
This review applies to the 2.5m long version.

Swish Deluxe Plastic Uncorded Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by David Moreton from North Yorkshire

OK Fitted well

July 2018
This review applies to the 2.50m long version.

Jones Rope Key Tassel Interlude Beaded, Rose

*****
Reviewed by John Fernyhough-Reynolds from Herefordshire

Fantastic exquisite quality item and superb value for money. The service is excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone; it is beautifully made and looks great hanging from my brass lamp stand.

July 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Silent Gliss Metropole 23mm, 1003 Silver Effect, Stud Endcap Finial

*****
Reviewed by Nicola Ward from Hertfordshire

This is my third Silent Gliss pole. Love the simplicity of the design and how easily my curtains glide.

July 2018
This review applies to the 3.00m long version.

Jones Rope Curtain Tieback Interlude Beaded, Nero

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Genty smith from Surrey

Beautiful Picture on your website needs changing

June 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Jones Rope Key Tassel Interlude Beaded, Nero

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Genty smith from Surrey

I am having 2

June 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Jones Lunar 28mm Curtain Pole Recess Bracket, Matt Nickel

****-
Reviewed by Frances from Kent

These brackets are just what I needed, though they are a little pricey. It is good that they are sold here indiviually, since I needed three, but it would be even better if the website allowed teh possibility to order a left-hand or a right-hand bracket. The difference is in the location of the little screw which you turn to hold in the curtain pole : the screw should face outward when the bracket is fixed to the wall, not in towards the wall. Luckly this order sent me a left-hand bracket as I needed.

June 2018

Hallis Honister 28mm & 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, French Grey

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Nicola Driver from Surrey

The pole is a lovely colour reminiscent of Farrow and Ball, it appears to be good quality at a very reasonable price.

June 2018
This review applies to the 28mm x 1.2m long version.

Hallis Honister 28mm & 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, French Grey

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Nicola Driver from Surrey

The pole is a lovely colour reminiscent of Farrow and Ball, it appears to be good quality at a very reasonable price.

June 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1.8m long version.

Hallis Honister 28mm & 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Stone

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Nicola Driver from Surrey

The pole is a lovely colour reminiscent of Farrow and Ball, it appears to be good quality at a very reasonable price.

June 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1.8m long version.

Hallis Honister 28mm, 35mm & 50mm Curtain Pole Rings, French Grey

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Nicola Driver from Surrey

The pole is a lovely colour reminiscent of Farrow and Ball, it appears to be good quality at a very reasonable price.

June 2018
This review applies to the 35mm 1 x pack of 4 version.

Silent Gliss 3582 Plastic Curtain Hooks

*****
Reviewed by Jackie Attrill from Flintshire

As required. Very timely delivery

June 2018

Hallis Honister 50mm Wood Curtain Pole, Linen White

*****
Reviewed by Fiona Robson from Duns

Nice solid curtain poles - the least expensive that I could find

June 2018
This review applies to the 2.0m long version.

Integra Super Twosome Telescopic Curtain Track & Valance

****-
Reviewed by John Melling from Staffordshire

Rail and Valance rails are excellent quality. Installation instructions however leave a little to be desired! Got there in the end but each stage needs reading 6 times to get what they are saying and certain instructions are not in logical sequence, you therefore end up having to go back and remove the rails to complete certain tasks, were the instructions to be reviewed and reissued this would be a 5*Star product.

June 2018
This review applies to the 1.00m - 1.75m long version.

Integra Super Twosome Telescopic Curtain Track & Valance

****-
Reviewed by John Melling from Staffordshire

Rail and Valance rails are excellent quality. Installation instructions however leave a little to be desired! Got there in the end but each stage needs reading 6 times to get what they are saying and certain instructions are not in logical sequence, you therefore end up having to go back and remove the rails to complete certain tasks, were the instructions to be reviewed and reissued this would be a 5*Star product.

June 2018
This review applies to the 1.75m - 3.00m long version.

Integra Valance Hook

****-
Reviewed by John Melling from Staffordshire

OK only but does the job.

June 2018

Jones Rope Key Tassel Florentine, Gold

*****
Reviewed by Mrs J Hood from Hampshire

Beautiful quality and fantastic value

June 2018
This review applies to the each version.

Swish Valance Plastic Track

*****
Reviewed by Ian Stow from Barrow upon Humber

Pleased to have found the balance rail. Fixing instructions took me a while to get my head around but once I’d figured it out, with hindsight those instructions were spot on. Rail works well and I’m very pleased with final result

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Hallis Superglide Uncorded Gold Metal Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by Ian Stow from Barrow upon Humber

Well made and quality rail. Delighted with outcome. Very smooth and solid well made item.

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.50m long version.

Neo Premium Tassel Hook, Spun Brass, Smoke Grey Ball

*****
Reviewed by Karen Attridge from Uk

Really pleased with these they look great and such a great price

May 2018

Jones Florentine Cushion Key Tassel, Terracotta

*****
Reviewed by Mrs MV Cunningham from London

excellent in every respect.

May 2018

Jones Florentine Cushion Key Tassel, Sky

*****
Reviewed by Mrs MV Cunningham from London

Excellent in every respect,

May 2018

Jones Florentine Cushion Key Tassel, Jewel

*****
Reviewed by Mrs MV Cunningham from London

Excellent in every respect.

May 2018

Renaissance Extensis Curtain Holdbacks, Antique Brass, Crackled Glass Ball

*****
Reviewed by Laura Halpin from Consett

Excellent

May 2018

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Profile

*****
Reviewed by Jennifer Harding-Edgar from Midlothian

Works very well

May 2018
This review applies to the 0.90m long version.

Swish Elements 19mm Metal Curtain Pole Rings, Antique Brass

****-
Reviewed by A Creighton from Somerset

Good quality curtain rings which move silently, though not actually all that easily, on the pole (might be down to the weight of the curtains).

May 2018
This review applies to the 1 x pack of 12 version.

Rolls Control Draw Rods

*****
Reviewed by Mrs D Allen from Buckingham

Absolutely brilliant. Recieved longer than we ordered but soon cut to size

May 2018
This review applies to the 0.5m long version.

Artisan Classic Wrought Iron Curtain Pole 12mm, Curl

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Jennifer Hall from Hampshire

Nicely finished pole with finials and rings , look great and easy to install. Would definitely recommend.

May 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Artisan Classic Wrought Iron Curtain Pole 12mm, Curl

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Jennifer Hall from Hampshire

Nicely finished pole with finials and rings , look great and easy to install. Would definitely recommend.

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Hallis Professional Roman Blind Kit

*----
Reviewed by Denise Roberts from pontefract

Please be aware that when you receive your Roman blind kit you will receive ‘ child safety instructions’ for fitting. It is now the law that you must fit the chain cord fixing 1.5 meters up from the floor. However, the 1 meter standard chain length is too long for most standard houses and this results in the cord being fitted below the 1.5mtr height. After contacting Just Poles to ask them if I could buy a shorter chain length, I was told I could not buy one with this kit. The industry are following the government guidelines ie. being allowed to sell blind kits with 1 meter chain, however this is putting customers in a difficult situation by not being able to fit the blind within the child safety guidelines. I would say to these companies they should be notifying customers of this before sale or alternatively issuing different chain lengths so we as customers are able to follow the child safety guidlines and not waste good money on products which can not be used.

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Roberts, As a curtain and blind maker we would recommend that you do have a selection of chains that the standard chains can be swapped at the time of fitting. You were told that chains were available as extras, and they were sold at 25cm increments.
All of the manufacturers of blinds, roller,Venetian,roman etc will all supply a chain of 100cm, this is the standard set by the EU regulations.
Sorry you feel that this is not correct, but this is the Child Safety Rules and not JustPoles.
Regards
Justpoles customer services.
May 2018
This review applies to the 1.50m long version.

Speedy Poles Apart Curtain Pole 28mm, Standard, Antique Brass, Alexia Bronze Mirror

*****
Reviewed by MARGARET WHELL from OXON

Delighted with product. Lok good hen assembled.

May 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long std bkt version.

Jones Lunar 28mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Matt Nickel, Oak Sphere

*****
Reviewed by Caroline Pearce from Woking Surrey

ggreta quality beautifully wrapped- careful and easy instructions with all tools required for job

May 2018
This review applies to the 4.8m long version.

Kestrel Atlas Tension Net Rod

*****
Reviewed by Marion Turner from West Sussex

Good quality and good value. Recommend a small bracket for the middle. Otherwise perfect

May 2018
This review applies to the 185cm - 300cm version.

Hallis Superglide Uncorded White Metal Curtain Track

****-
Reviewed by RD Poole from Walton on Thames

Have been using this product for years. Excellent quality and easy to fix around bays as long as you measure and bend carefully. Tracks of this length come in two parts and the instructions say connect the two lengths before fitting. Don't do this. Fitting 5m of track with a wobbly joint in the middle is nigh impossible on a straight run let alone in a bay. It is perfectly possible to slide the connnector into one half of the track and then slide it halfway back when the two pieces are fixed in position as long as the supporting brackets to each half are kept a minimum of 10 cm apart at the joint position. Doing the screws up is a bit of a fiddle as they face the wall. I used a knife blade. Rolls could make the task much easier by providing hex headed screws and a cheap tightening key.

May 2018
This review applies to the 5.00m long version.

Integra Discreet Top Fix Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by Gill Jones from Beds

Easy to fir with clear instructions

May 2018
This review applies to the 2.5m long version.
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS