Curtain Poles from Just Poles
Telephone : 0191 5849002
My Basket : 0 items Shopping Basket
Login Contact Us Facebook (Opens a New Window) Twitter (Opens a New Window) 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Poles Customer Reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15  »

Jones Rope Curtain Tieback Embrace, Natural

*****
Reviewed by Mrs Aston from Wilts

This is good quality item but turned out to be not what I wanted

April 2018

Renaissance Heavy Duty Aluminium Corded Curtain Track, White

**---
Reviewed by DAVID BURNS from WORCESTERSHIRE

An expensive curtain rail that is twice the price of a Jones Evolution curtain rail and half as good. The pull cord has a very poor plastic hook for retaining the cord where as the Jones Evolution has a spring loaded metal pulley. The gliders do not work very well compared to roller ball gliders as with the Jones.
The wall fixing brackets are no adjustable and too short where as the Jones Evolution comes with adjustable metal brackets that also fit the rail in a stronger way. I would not buy the Renaissance again.

April 2018
This review applies to the 2.5m long version.

Renaissance Heavy Duty Aluminium Corded Curtain Track, White

*----
Reviewed by DAVID BURNS from WORCESTERSHIRE

£8 for 10 plastic gliders is a joke.

April 2018
This review applies to the Heavy Duty Gliders (Pack of 10) version.

Silent Gliss Metropole 30mm, 6130 Gun Metal, Ball End Finial

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

superb looking

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.75m long version.

Silent Gliss Metropole 30mm Bending Supplement

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

perfect fit

March 2018
This review applies to the 1 angle bend version.

Just Sew Interiors Fitting Charge

*****
Reviewed by Mr & Mrs Forster from Durham

We have experienced great customer service from our first visit to your shop to fitting. We are delighted with the outcome. Thank you very much.

March 2018
This review applies to the Fitting Installation Fee version.

Integra Finale 25mm Corded Curtain Pole Brass

Reviewed by Mrs Elizabeth J peacock from West Yorkshire

This item arrived in a very badly damaged parcel.
As the delivery man left the parcel on the doorstep as he could not wait for me to get to the door[I am 80 years old and cannot run anymore]
I got my help to unpack the parcel which revealed damaged goods. The finials [plastic] were broken and I asked for new ones. However on closer look it was obvious the whole parcel and its contents were too badly damaged for me to accept. I have rang the Just Sew Interiors number on the day the parcel arrived and have spoken on two other occasions to the same number. I was told the parcel would be collected by Tuffnells last week and still no-one has arrived.
The parcel is ready for collection and I would be very pleased to received a refund for the damaged goods I received.
Elizabeth J Peacock

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Peacock
We are sorry that the parcel arrived damaged, and we did send replacement finials within 24 hrs of the damage report. The second report about the pole damage did get reported and we asked the courier to collect. The collection was requested on Thursday 1-3-18, the day that the whole of the UK had snow. Most couriers in the UK have not made deliveries until 5-3-18, and due to the backlog the of deliveries the collection will be made at a later date.
At the time of you writing this review Monday 5-3-18 @11:19am, this has actually given the couriers only 2 days to contact you to arrange and collect the parcel, which would be quick on normal days, but on severe weather we have had, this may unrealistic.Our couriers will be in contact very soon.
Regards
Justpoles
March 2018
This review applies to the 2.1m - 3.8m long version.

Jones Shore 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Clay

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Rolls Woodline 28mm, 35mm Curtain Pole, Cream

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Jones Shore 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Mushroom

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Integra Wood Works 28mm, 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole, Distressed Cream Ball

*****
Reviewed by Wendy Parkin from County Durham

I ordered sample curtain poles to gauge the colour. My sample came quickly. I would use this company again.

March 2018
This review applies to the Sample version.

Integra Inspired Nuance 28mm Curtain Pole Satin Nickel, Reflecta

*****
Reviewed by Jay from nORFOLK

The curtain poles are just perfect ad great quality.

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long no rings version.

Cameron Fuller 19mm Metal French Pole, Black

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

Fabulous - just what I was looking for - waiting for the fitter to install but they look really good!

March 2018
This review applies to the 2.0m Span version.

Cameron Fuller 19mm Metal French Pole, Black

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

As above

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m Span version.

Cameron Fuller Metal Curtain Draw Rod, Ball

*****
Reviewed by Jan Barton from Gloucestershire

Just ordered one for the time being to see if it is useful or not - looks good!

March 2018
This review applies to the Black x 1 Single version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

Very pleased with all items

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 1.8m long version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

All delivered on time

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 2.4m long version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

Perfect so pleases

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.6m long version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole, Gold Black, Ribbed Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

All helpful in choosing items

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 3.0m long version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole Rings, Gold Black

*****
Reviewed by Pauline Tribe from Spalding

So pleased

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x 1 pack of 6 version.

Speedy Pristine 25mm-28mm Extendable Curtain Pole Black, Cage

****-
Reviewed by Sue Green from Staffordshire

Curtain Poles fine except I bought 2 as I needed 3.2m so expected the fatter poles to be 1.7m but they aren't as this includes the finials!so still had to use a bit of the extendable thinner poles beyond the outside support brackets - looks OK...but beware if you're doing similar!

March 2018
This review applies to the 1.7m - 3.0m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 1.2m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.0m long version.

Galleria 35mm Eyelet Curtain Pole Brushed Silver, Cage Ball

*****
Reviewed by Kevin Fenemore from Carron, ABERLOUR

Good quality product

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m long version.

Swish Design Studio 28mm Standard Eyelet Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Entwine

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

Lovely curtain pole with an unusual finial.

March 2018
This review applies to the 3.6m long version.

Swish Design Studio 28mm Standard Eyelet Curtain Pole, Satin Steel, Entwine

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

Lovely curtain pole with an unusual finial.

March 2018
This review applies to the 4.8m long version.

Speedy Curtain Draw Rods Clear

*****
Reviewed by Gillian Connelly from Denbighshire

As the curtains are heavy thought that the draw rods would help with a smooth pull of the curtains and keep them clean.

March 2018
This review applies to the 75cm x 1 pair version.

Rolls Modern Country 45mm, 55mm Curtain Pole Cup Bracket, Light Oak

*****
Reviewed by Heather Masterson from Berkshire

Product was exactly as specified and promptly delivered.

March 2018
This review applies to the 45mm x Each version.

Rolls Honister 28mm & 35mm Wood Curtain Pole, Stone

*****
Reviewed by Paul S from Devon

Very solid and well designed poles. These are the second set of poles bought with a 6 month gap but they matched perfectly.

March 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1.5m long version.

Honister Unfinished 35mm & 50mm Wood Cup Brackets

*****
Reviewed by Mr T Harper from Kent

Great service, even when I requested an answer to a question about the fixings. All came well packaged, all as advertised, no problems, would recommend.

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x 1 single version.

Honister Unfinished 35mm & 50mm Wood Ball Finial

*****
Reviewed by Mr T Harper from Kent

All as above, great service and product, would recommend.

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm Ball Finial version.

Special Delivery Options

*----
Reviewed by John Neal from Shropshire

We had to return a purchase. This is where it all failed due to XDP. XDP are appalling. Poor communication. Bad time keepers. Surly drivers. If I could I would rate at 0 and not 1.

February 2018
This review applies to the Collection of Goods each parcel version.

Speedy Poles Apart Holdback, Chrome, Crash

*****
Reviewed by Lana Price from London

Very good

February 2018

Galleria 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole Centre Support Bracket, Black Nickel

*****
Reviewed by Jane Bryant from Somerset

Top quality products, easy to order and arrived within a couple of days. Have saved company details invade we need them. High recommend.

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x Each version.

Silent Gliss 1080 Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Excellent, smooth working track

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.00m long version.

Silent Gliss 1080 Curtain Track White

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Excellent, smooth working track

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.25m long version.

Silent Gliss 3533 Gliders

*****
Reviewed by Christopher Milson from Warwickshire

Additional gliders help the curtains hang well

February 2018
This review applies to the pack of 20 version.

Renaissance Dimensions 28mm Contemporary Eyelet Pole Polished Silver, Endcap

*****
Reviewed by Mr E R Gunnis from Scunthorpe

Excellent product delivered quickly

February 2018
This review applies to the 4.0m long version.

Renaissance Dimensions 28mm Contemporary Eyelet Pole Polished Silver, Endcap

*****
Reviewed by Mr E R Gunnis from Scunthorpe

Excellent product delivered quickly

February 2018
This review applies to the 3.2m long version.

Jones Lunar Curtain Draw Rods, Chrome

*****
Reviewed by Paul Brown from East Sussex

Nice heavy quality feel. You will need metal curtain hooks as the clip on the rods are too small for plastic hooks.

February 2018

Renaissance Cassette Roman Blind System

*----
Reviewed by Emma Harrison from North Yorkshire

Poor kit it had missing parts that were not included in the kit and this was not made clear on the item description. I had to source these parts separately and it ended up costing a lot more than the full kit version from John Lewis by the time I had to buy the essential extra items to go with it. I would not recommend.

Our Reply
Hello Emma, this is a headrail only, and not a kit. We do sell kits that include most of the items needed to make the blind, but these are a different product.
February 2018
This review applies to the 1.20m version.

Rolls Curtain Track MSL Lubricant Spray

*****
Reviewed by David from Hertfordshire

Excellent product - instantly sorted out our bay window curtains which were hard to open/close by lubricating the tracks!

February 2018
This review applies to the 400ml single version.

Speedy Brassed Curtain Hooks

*****
Reviewed by David from Hertfordshire

Good product

February 2018
This review applies to the 100 Hooks version.

Advent 47mm Painted Wood Curtain Pole, Cornish Mist, Reeded Ball

*****
Reviewed by Lena from Essex

I am very pleased with the quality of the crafted pole

February 2018
This review applies to the 1.5m long version.

Integra Wood Works 28mm, 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole, Black Gold Urn

*****
Reviewed by verity price from powys

Looked every wear for one like this to match one I had it looks great thanks a lot.

February 2018
This review applies to the 28mm x 2.4m long version.

Rolls Professional Roman Blind Kit

*****
Reviewed by Mrs S H Tritton from Kent

Excellent service. Quick delivery and cassette cut to size. Very happy

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.10m long version.

Swish Virage Curtain Rope Embrace, Gold

*****
Reviewed by Elaine Lee from West Yorkshire

Beautiful tie back well made would highly recommend

February 2018

Galleria 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole End Cap Finials, Brushed Silver

*****
Reviewed by Melster from Surrey

Beautifully understated end cap finials which are also well made and really solid. Exactly what I Was looking for.

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x Each version.

Galleria 35mm, 50mm Curtain Pole End Support Bracket, Brushed Silver

*****
Reviewed by Melster from Surrey

Bought three sets of these for our French doors and am really impressed with the quality and style. They have a nice weight to them and feel like they will last a lifetime. Here's hoping they do!

February 2018
This review applies to the 35mm x Each version.

Rolls Superglide Uncorded Gold Metal Curtain Track

*****
Reviewed by V LLEWELLYN from KENT

I have several of these curtain rails and needed to renew an old rail which had the old type gliders which are no longer available. Good quality and easy to bend without any loss of performance.

February 2018
This review applies to the 2.00m long version.
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST POLES HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY CURTAIN POLE REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST POLES REVIEWS